“Never have I Ever”

…made cookies without a recipe, UNTIL today!

I want cookies. All the time. Luckily for my waistline, I rarely ever buy them, and usually do not have the amount of energy required to make them.

However, on this adventurous morning, I made coffee!

And because I made coffee, I wanted cookies to go with them.

And because we’re on a gluten-free diet, I needed my own recipe.

Of course, a recipe all my own requires a blog post!

My recipe is a conglomerate of other “healthy” recipes I’ve tried.
Just coming out of the oven, they are perfectly moist, a slight tang, but perhaps a bit too peanut-buttery for my taste.

Not bad for my very first recipe creation!

Motivation cookies:

1.5 cups quick oats
1 egg (could be replaced with banana if desired)
3/4 cup dried cranberries (or any dried fruit)
3/4 cup crushed pecans ( or whatever nuts you prefer)
1/2 to 3/4 cup apple sauce (I used this as an “oil,” other options are of course, butter, veg oil, margarine, etc)
1/4 cup peanut butter (or other nut butters, or something else like yogurt or sour cream, that will keep the cookies moist)
3/4 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp salt
2tsp Apricot fruit spread (optional, I used this for additional sweetener, and again, to keep the cookies moist)

I baked these on 350 degrees for 8-12 minutes!

Too easy, right??

All anyone really needs is a little motivation. And good cookies. Gotta have the cookies.

Leave a Reply

