Stay at Home moms do WHAT all day???

Ever found yourself wondering what on earth Stay-at-home-moms do all day?

First let me start by saying, I am truly thankful for being able to stay home with my kids.

And while some days really are just laundry, mopping, and cleaning (yippee, right?), there are some days when I get to have “fun.”

This week’s stay-at-home-mom (SAHM) adventure?? Card-making and Stamping!

Sounds riveting, doesn’t it? It TOTALLY is! NO really….

Here’s why I’m doing this:

Next month Papa Bear graduates from his US ARMY training. A training that has lasted 2+ years. I really don’t think it’s possible to be anymore proud of him than I am.

So, in order to celebrate the closing of one chapter of our lives, and a beginning of another-we’re doing what the Bear family does best; we’re having a PARTY!

My SAHM “job” for the week? Invitations!

I searched the web looking for the perfect invitation. I was sad to find that even my faithful, go-to, handmade website, Etsy didn’t even have exactly what I wanted.

So, I took a little inspiration from a few that were almost what I wanted, and then I went shopping (yes, SAHMs get to go shopping whenever they feel like it, within a budget, of course….)

Poor Tiny Bear had to march through THREE different craft stores until I finally found all the pieces I needed to carry out my project! And I must add, she is quite the little trooper!

I am very pleased with the product I’m creating. So pleased in fact, that I think it’s safe to go ahead and add stamping and card-making to my SAHM resume. Cause one project has totally made me a pro 😉

Leave a Reply

