A perfect world

In a perfect world, I would know how to make EVERYthing without having to check Pinterest.
I can never find exactly what I want. Or if I find what I could possibly want, I don’t have all the ingredients.
Here’s what I want right now:

A pumpkin chocolate chip cookie recipe that is gluten and sugar free. That is to say, I really want to be able to use unsweetened applesauce in place of sugar…but I’m afraid to try it without seeing it somewhere else first.
Because, there’s nothing worse than cookies gone wrong…Okay so there are worse things. BUT it really bugs me to have a recipe go wrong because that means all the money I spent on those ingredients is gone. And that just does not work for a family of four (plus a dog and two ducks).

I’d also like to make chicken that I know is fully cooked (without having to check), and not with rice.
I love rice, but not creamy and with chicken. I used to love all those things together, buttery and in a casserole dish, but then there was this one stomach bug……..you know the rest.

I know with a title like “a perfect world,” you were probably expecting some essay on world peace, but instead you got a mom complaining about chicken and cookie recipes.

I’m a stay-at-home-mom, and that’s what’s on my mind right now, mmkay??

And for the record, reading and thinking about recipes is really great for relieving stress…..even if you don’t have all the ingredients.

ps… The secret to skinny?

Never ever keep all the ingredients you need for those super comforting (and usually fattening) recipes you love the most.

Love,
Momma Bear

Leave a Reply

