Goody Bag Wisdom

Baby Bear is a fountain of knowledge. Not even kidding.

I told him I was contemplating going back to work. You know what he said?

“Who would watch us? You shouldn’t go back to work until I am old enough to stay home and protect Tiny Bear.”

I’m telling you. Pure. Genius.

But what I really wanted to share was his wisdom on goody bags.

Yesterday Baby Bear asked me, “Why do people put pencils in goody bags? They’re boring. You can’t even play with them.”

My response? That’s right, I didn’t have one. I laughed.

I can’t say that I’ve never put a pencil in a goody bag….especially since I’m so anal about monitoring how much candy my kids intake. But let this be a reminder to everyone during this season of giving, before you put pencils in that goody bag, think twice!

Leave a Reply

